### Thursday, December 2, 2021 4:30pm-6:30pm

(Virtual Program-Zoom)

Join **WTS Orange County** in recognizing this year's "stand outs" in transportation! We're excited to present a lineup of prestigious awards that honor several industry leaders – each of whom has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to advancing women and transportation in 2021! Also, **WTS Orange County** united together again this year to fundraise a record-breaking \$75,000 for our student scholarships program. You won't want to miss the chance to meet this year's cohort of incredibly talented young women. The future of transportation is bright!

As you know, **WTS Orange County** promotes interactive virtual programs. You can expect oodles of fun and ample opportunities to connect with our industry VIPs, award winners, and each other. Pay close attention during our featured videos for some "Festive Finds"...'tis the season of giving, and we're eager to give back to our membership. Most importantly, join us for this final "hooray" of 2021 so we can thank you as well for your continued support. It has made all the difference!

We encourage you to get into the spirit of the season with a festive Zoom background or filter effects. Show us how you celebrate! You can even create your own holiday-inspired virtual background. Try using a free resource like Canva.com: https://www.canva.com/zoom-virtual-backgrounds/templates/. You might just be rewarded for your creativity!

### **REGISTRATION:**

\$10 - Members/Public Agency/Students • \$25 - Non-Members RSVP by December 1 (12:00 pm)

#### **CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!**

## VIP Guests



Kome Ajise Executive Director, SCAG



Jennifer Bergener Deputy Chief Executive Officer, OCTA



Ryan Chamberlain Director, Caltrans District 12



Samuel Johnson
Chief Executive Officer,
TCA



Executive Director, SBCTA

# 2021 Awards Winners of our chapter's esteemed industry awards as well as

scholarship winners will be announced at the virtual event!

Register today and tune-in to hear the results LIVE!

### Woman of the Year Award Transportation Innovative

THE 2021 INDUSTRY AWARDS

Honorable Ray LaHood (Man of the Year) Award

Member of the

Year Award

Employer of the Year Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award

**Solutions Award** 

### Graduate Undergraduate High School arship Winners Scholarship Winners Scholarship Winners

THE 2021 SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS

Scholarship Winners

Scholarship williers

Scholarship Winners

Earth Mechanics, Inc.

Geotechnical and Earthquake Engineering

NOSSAMAN LLP











FOR QUESTIONS, CONTACT:

Margaret Novak at mnovak@mbakerintl.com or Lauren Uyeno at Lauren.Uyeno@stantec.com