Annual Gala

Award and Board Nominations are Now Open!  

2021 WTS-OC Call for Award Nominations 

Deadline Extended! 

Each year, WTS Orange County Chapter recognizes notable contributions by individuals in the transportation industry by giving the following chapter awards: 

  • Member of the Year

  • Woman of the Year 

  • Employer of the Year 

  • WTS Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award

  • Innovative Transportation Solutions Award

  • Honorable Ray LaHood Award (Man of the Year) 

Please take the time to honor and recognize those in our community who are outstanding leaders in the transportation industry and WTS. The deadline to submit nominations for the awards is Friday, Sept. 3, 2021 at 5 p.m. PST. After the nominations are compiled, they will be evaluated by the WTS-OC Nominations Committee and voted on by the WTS OC Board of Directors. 

If you have any questions regarding the nominations process, please contact Hallie Somerville at

Click below to access the nomination form: 

2022-23 WTS-OC Call for Board Position Nominations!

WTS Orange County is seeking qualified candidates for the 2022-2023 Board. On behalf of the Nominations Committee, we strongly encourage any and all qualified members to consider volunteering to serve WTS Orange County in this very rewarding capacity. If you know a WTS Orange County member who you feel would be a valuable asset to the Board, please nominate them! Self-nominations are also accepted. 

To be considered for a 2022-2023 Executive Board or Committee Chair position, you must: 

  • Be a member in good standing of WTS Orange County 

  • Be able to dedicate the time each month to the role for which you are nominated 

  • Attend monthly board meetings (typically 8:30-10:30 a.m. on the fourth Friday of the month) 

  • Be willing to serve in your elected capacity for the full two-year term 

  • Uphold the bylaws, mission and policies of WTS 

  • Fill out the nomination form 

The nominations will be compiled and reviewed, and a slate will be developed by the Nominations Committee for voting by the Chapter Membership. Please contact Hallie Somerville at (714) 460-1609 or if you have any questions. Your nomination should be emailed to

The deadline for submitting nominations is Friday, Sept. 10, 2021 at 5 p.m. PST. 

Open positions: 

  • President 

  • 1st Vice President of Programs 

  • Secretary

  • Treasurer 

  • Hospitality Chair 

  • Communications Chair 

  • Corporate Partners Chair

  • Nominations Chair 

  • Appointments Chair 

  • Transportation YOU Chair 

All positions are two year commitments starting in January 2022. All nominees will be contacted by the nominations committee prior to selection and voting. 

Click below to access the nomination form: 

Descriptions of the board positions are available below: