Board of Directors

WTS Orange County is seeking qualified candidates for the 2021-22 Board! 

The deadline for submitting nominations is Friday, Sept. 18, 2020 at 5 p.m.

On behalf of the Nominations Committee, we strongly encourage any and all qualified members to consider volunteering to serve WTS-OC in this very rewarding capacity.  If you know a WTS-OC member who you feel would be a valuable asset to the Board, please nominate them!  Self-nominations are also accepted.


To be considered for a 2021-2022 Executive Board or Committee Chair position, you must:

  • Be a member in good standing of WTS Orange County

  • Be able to dedicate the time each month to the role for which you are nominated

  • Attend monthly board meetings

  • Be willing to serve in your elected capacity for the full two-year term

  • Uphold the bylaws, mission and policies of WTS

  • Fill out the nomination form


The nominations will be compiled and reviewed, and a slate will be developed by the Nominations Committee for voting by the Chapter Membership. Please contact Marisa Greenway (714) 292-6308 or if you have any questions. Your nomination should be emailed to


The deadline for submitting nominations is Friday, Sept. 18, 2020 at 5 p.m. PST


Detailed position descriptions are located here. The open positions are:

  • Membership Chair

  • Diversity Chair

  • Mentoring Chair

  • Scholarship Chair

  • Student Outreach Chair


All positions are two-year commitments starting in January 2021. 

2020 Executive Board

Margaret Novak


Michael Baker International

Julie Vandermost Beeman

Second Vice President, Membership Chair

VCS Environmental

Jeannie Lee

Immediate Past President


Anh Case

Treasurer Chair


Marisa Campos Trautz

First Vice President, Programs Chair

Costin Public Outreach Group

Juliet Su



2020 Committee Chairs

Melissa Dugan

Appointments Chair

City of Irvine

Lauren Uyeno

Hospitality Chair


Allison Jenney

Scholarship Chair

Mott MacDonald

Cherie Eifler

Pacific Region Council Representative

Diaz Yourman & Associates

Jonai Johnson

Communications Chair

Mark Thomas

Bernadette Duran-Brown

Mentoring Chair

Nossaman LLP

Karen Cohoe


Outreach Chair

Advanced Civil Technologies

Katrina Wu


Partners Chair

Nossaman LLP

Marisa Greenway

Nominations Chair

The Greenway Group

Karen Chapman


YOU Chair

T.Y. Lin International

Denise Casad

Diversity Chair

Earth Mechanics, Inc.

Flora Diaz

Programs Co-Chair

Mark Thomas

Janet Marroquin

Treasurer Co-Chair


Visit our committee page for more information about our committees!

P.O. Box 10177 Santa Ana, CA 92711-0177