top of page

Recognizing Academic & Industry Excellence 

WTS Orange County met virtually to recognize 2021's "stand outs" in transportation.


WTS-OC presented a lineup of prestigious awards that honor several industry leaders - each of whom has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to advancing women and transportation in 2021!

Also, WTS Orange County united together in 2021 to fundraise a record-breaking $75,000 for our student scholarships program. The future of transportation is bright! 

Watch the videos below to meet our industry and scholarship winners for 2021. 

WTS-OC congratulates our 2021 High School Scholarship winners, Molly, Jenny, Natalie, Dayan, and Natalia, who received between $5,000 and $2,500 each.

Our 2021 undergraduate scholarship winners, Audrey, Chioma, Johanna, Nga, Cassidy, and Mariana, received between $3,500 and $6,500 each. Congratulations! 

WTS-OC also honored our 2021 Graduate Scholarship winners, Karen, Marionne, Maya, and Michelle, each of whom received a $5,500 scholarship award.

Each year, WTS chapters around the country take a moment to recognize the notable contributions by individuals to advance women and the transportation industry overall. WTS Orange County proudly awarded three chapter industry awards to the following individuals:


  • Woman of the Year – Jeannie Lee, OCTA

  • Honorable Ray LaHood (Man of the Year) – Samuel Johnson, TCA

  • Member of the Year – Lauren Uyeno, Stantec

WTS Orange County congratulates Costin Public Outreach Group, Earth Mechanics, Inc., and Transportation Corridor Agencies for being amazing organizations in the transportation industry that are great places to work, and are making a difference to their employees and their communities in 2021 and beyond!

bottom of page